a
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consecte adipi. Suspendisse ultrices hendrerit a vitae vel a sodales. Ac lectus vel risus suscipit sit amet hendrerit a venenatis.
12, Some Streeet, 12550 New York, USA
(+44) 871.075.0336
[email protected]
Links
Follow Us

Film Geeks Film Series

Film Geeks SD is a group of volunteer film programmers and cinephiles dedicated to bringing a diverse array of films to San Diego. We strive to enhance the filmgoing experience by providing informative introductions, encouraging lively discussion, and elevating the level of conversation about film.

We focus on independent, foreign, and genre filmmaking. We highlight films that would not play in San Diego if we did not screen them, films such as American Mary, Bone Tomahawk, and Nina Forever.

Digital Gym Logo

Museum of Photographic Arts Logo

Upcoming Events

Sunday, November 18 – 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Digital Gym Cinema
Noir on the Boulevard Presents: The Big Heat
Noir on the Boulevard

Monday, November 19 – 7:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Digital Gym Cinema
Noir on the Boulevard Presents: The Last Seduction
Noir on the Boulevard

Sunday, December 9 – 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Digital Gym Cinema
Noir on the Boulevard Presents: Touch of Evil
Noir on the Boulevard

Past Events

Friday, May 5 – All Day
Digital Gym Cinema
The Transfiguration
Famous Firsts Series

Friday, May 12 – 7:30 PM
Museum of Photographic Arts
Woman of the Year
Famous Firsts Series

Sunday, May 28 – 1:00 PM
Digital Gym Cinema
John Carpenter’s “The Thing”
Big Trouble in Little China Series

Friday, June 16 – 7:30 PM
Museum of Photographic Arts
Rebecca
Famous Firsts Series

Sunday, June 25 – 1:00 PM
Digital Gym Cinema
John Carpenter’s “Christine”
Big Trouble in Little China Series

Friday, July 7 – 7:30 PM
Museum of Photographic Arts
King Kong (1933) and Long Live the King: The Legacy of Kong
Famous Firsts Series

Sunday, July 30 – 1:00 PM
Digital Gym Cinema
John Carpenter’s “Starman”
Big Trouble in Little China Series

Friday, August 4 – 7:30 PM
Museum of Photographic Arts
Hard Day’s Night
Famous Firsts Series

Sunday, August 20 – 1:00 PM
Digital Gym Cinema
John Carpenter’s “Big Trouble in Little China”
Big Trouble in Little China Series

Friday, September 1 – 7:30 PM
Museum of Photographic Arts
Merrily We Go to Hell and The Hitch-Hiker
Famous Firsts Series

Sunday, September 24 – 1:00 PM
Digital Gym Cinema
John Carpenter’s “Prince of Darkness”
Big Trouble in Little China Series

Sunday, October 22 – 1:00 PM
Digital Gym Cinema
John Carpenter’s “They Live”
Big Trouble in Little China Series

Friday, October 27 – 7:30 PM
Museum of Photographic Arts
Dementia 13
Famous Firsts Series

Friday, November 17 – 7:30 PM
Museum of Photographic Arts
Mean Streets
Famous Firsts Series

Sunday, November 19 – 1:00 PM
Digital Gym Cinema
John Carpenter’s “In the Mouth of Madness”
Big Trouble in Little China Series

Friday, December 1 – 7:30 PM
Museum of Photographic Arts
East of Eden
Famous Firsts Series

Sunday, December 10 – 1:00 PM
Digital Gym Cinema
John Carpenter’s “Escape from NY and LA”
Big Trouble in Little China Series

X