Username:

Password:

Forgot Password? / Help

Film Geeks 2017 Film Series

Film Geeks SD is a group of volunteer film programmers and cinephiles dedicated to bringing a diverse array of films to San Diego. We strive to enhance the filmgoing experience by providing informative introductions, encouraging lively discussion, and elevating the level of conversation about film.

We focus on independent, foreign, and genre filmmaking. We highlight films that would not play in San Diego if we did not screen them, films such as American Mary, Bone Tomahawk, and Ninja Forever.

  • Friday, May 12
    Woman of the Year
    7:30 pm
    Museum of Photographic Arts
    |Famous Firsts Series
  • Friday, May 19 - Thursday, May 25
    Hounds of Love
    TBD
    Digital Gym Cinema
    |Film Geeks Presents this dark and challenging film from Australia!
  • Sunday, May 28
    John Carpenter's "The Thing"
    1 pm
    Digital Gym Cinema
    |Big Trouble in Little Cinema Series
  • Saturday, June 10
    "FrightOut" Horror Short Films at FilmOut!
    10:00 pm
    Observatory North Park
    |FilmOut San Diego, in partnership with Horrible Imaginings and Cinema Junkie
  • Friday, June 16
    Rebecca
    7:30 pm
    Museum of Photographic Arts
    |Famous Firsts Series
  • Sunday, June 25
    John Carpenter's "Christine"
    1 pm
    Digital Gym Cinema
    |Big Trouble in Little Cinema Series
  • Friday, July 7
    King Kong (1933) and Long Live the King: The Legacy of Kong
    7:30 pm
    Museum of Photographic Arts
    |Famous Firsts Series
  • Sunday, July 30
    John Carpenter's "Starman"
    1 pm
    Digital Gym Cinema
    |Big Trouble in Little Cinema Series
  • Friday, August 4
    Hard Day's Night
    7:30 pm
    Museum of Photographic Arts
    |Famous Firsts Series
  • Sunday, August 20
    John Carpenter's "Big Trouble in Little China"
    1 pm
    Digital Gym Cinema
    |Big Trouble in Little Cinema Series
  • Friday, September 1
    Merrily We Go to Hell and The Hitch-Hiker
    7:30 pm
    Museum of Photographic Arts
    |Famous Firsts Series
  • Friday, September 8
    Horrible Imaginings Film Festival
    5:30 pm
    Museum of Photographic Arts
    |Horrible Imaginings Film Festival
  • Saturday, September 9
    Horrible Imaginings Film Festival
    12:00 pm
    Museum of Photographic Arts
    |Horrible Imaginings Film Festival
  • Sunday, September 10
    Horrible Imaginings Film Festival
    12:00 pm
    Museum of Photographic Arts
    |Horrible Imaginings Film Festival
  • Sunday, September 24
    John Carpenter's "Prince of Darkness"
    1 pm
    Digital Gym Cinema
    |Big Trouble in Little Cinema Series
  • Sunday, October 22
    John Carpenter's "They Live"
    1 pm
    Digital Gym Cinema
    |Big Trouble in Little Cinema Series
  • Friday, October 27
    Dementia 13
    7:30 pm
    Museum of Photographic Arts
    |Famous Firsts Series
  • Friday, November 17
    Mean Streets
    7:30 pm
    Museum of Photographic Arts
    |Famous Firsts Series
  • Sunday, November 19
    John Carpenter's "In the Mouth of Madness"
    1 pm
    Digital Gym Cinema
    |Big Trouble in Little Cinema Series
  • Friday, December 1
    East of Eden
    7:30 pm
    Museum of Photographic Arts
    |Famous Firsts Series
  • Sunday, December 10
    John Carpenter's "Escape from NY and LA"
    1 pm
    Digital Gym Cinema
    |Big Trouble in Little Cinema Series